Future Career

Many people ask me what I have planned for the future. My plan for a future career isn’t specifically finding an office job, or anything like that. Instead my future plan is real estate business. My entire family has apartments all around Sioux Falls. I know for sure that if I have a question about something that I will have mentors right there to help me at any point. I’ve taken simple classes in high school that included drywalling, painting, staining, and even wiring. Some extra classes I took was wood tech as well as welding. Those classes have have a big impact on me for being such little classes, they’ve taught me a lot of information needed to get started. My plan includes getting a loan from the bank. A small loan, just enough to purchase a small house. What specifically I’m looking for is a small, beat up house that nobody would want. It would be hard to house flip as well as work a full time job, so that said I am most likely focusing on house flipping only. Some options would be to hire a crew and get this house done a lot faster than I would if I were to rebuild it by myself, but the downside of that option is I would have to figure out wages, and with little profit I will obtain over a flipped house I would rather do it myself. Once I become experienced in this type of work I could buy more houses to flip. After that I will be taking a big risk and getting a loan from the bank to start of apartments. My estimate of building apartments would take around three to four years all depending on whom I hire for my crew, weather they work hard enough, and whether they follow directions well enough. A tip from my grandpa; who had owned apartments a while back, told me that it’s not always you need to do everything with the material, it’s that you need to know how to do it so you can correct your staff when you need to. Knowing that my life later on will be a very hard work day, I’m hoping it will turn out successful.

Leave a comment