Twitter Chat

Questions:

  • What is the hashtag for the chat?
  • What time/day/date did you participate in the chat?
  • What time/day/date does this chat typically occur?
  • Discuss the theme of the chat (who are they?!) as well as the topic and a                   summary of the questions.
  • What were your initial impressions of the group you were chatting with?
  • What new information did you learn from this chat?
  • What tips would you have for someone that has never participated in a                             Twitter chat?

 

I joined a chat called Save140

  1. The hashtag for that chat was #save140
  2. I participated on Wednesday, March 9th 2016
  3. at 12:00
  4. The theme of the chat was them people trying to save 140 characters on Twitter
  5. My intial impressions were that I didn’t really care for the character count. I don’t use Twitter very often so it doesn’t mean anything to me.
  6. I learned that there are people out there that are actually trying to save 140 character limit on twitter. Other than that I didn’t learn anything.
  7. Go in, have fun, and don’t get too serious about Twitter. Unless you are a die hard Twitter fan.

Leave a comment