My Goal for Programming

Ever wonder what strikes people to thrive for their goals in life? My goal is programming an App for the App Store. The programming program I specifically use is called “Construct 2” and it is a programming program for beginners, yet it still can be pretty difficult to understand. I started having an interest in programming a couple of years ago when I thought of the idea to create an app on the app store. I searched around but couldn’t find anything. I got this message on Facebook from my second cousin, someone whom I barely talk to asking if I was interested in this class called “Gaming Bootcamp”. He explained that this class was designed to teach younger people how to get the basics of programming done. I agreed and signed up for it. A day later I got an email from the instructor named Will, he told me that the majority of the people signed up were years younger than me, but I could be a mentor in his class and help out the kids who need help. I agreed and there I was in a programming class. I had a strong passion for this programming and picked it up pretty fast. I continued to program even after the class and Will (being a really nice person) offered to help me out by meeting up with me a couple of Fridays to get me past my problems. So far he has really helped me out. Will hosted another Gaming Bootcamp during December of 2015, he asked for my assistance. He told me since I have had so much experience with Construct 2, that I would be the one of the most advanced mentors there, infact I had more knowledge of Construct 2 and how to run it more than the teachers did. I agreed and helped him out for three days, I helped the kids out so much they knew me by name and didn’t know any of the other mentors. Every once and awhile, when Will wasn’t in the room the teachers would have to ask for my assistance. Many times when the kids would have a break they would ask me to stay behind and fix up the game. While busy with school as well as helping Will out I have been recently working on two apps. One app being a platform app (ex: Mario type of game) and one being a flying upward app. I am almost finished with both of them, yet it will still take me a while. The developing process is very long knowing that you have to make sure everything is working perfect, connecting your app to iTunes connect, as well as iAd. Eventually it will be ready for submission for the App Store, and I am really hoping my goal will be completed this year.

Leave a comment